Below are comments from people about Gorcombe left by website users. Please click the button below and use the form if you would like to add your own comment!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Gorcombe Extreme Sports
Average rating:  
 2 reviews
by Laura wood on Gorcombe Extreme Sports
Location: St albans

I went 20/8/19, I took my son and stepson, we had great fun quad biking, loved getting muddy, I fell off the quad bike right at the end, I'm ok just grazed, Sam our marshal was brilliant with me getting first aid , wrote a report. We would come back again. Tell Sam Iaura is fine .

by Amber Coatsworth on Gorcombe Extreme Sports
Location: Brighton & Hove

Attended on the 20th and 21st of August. Thoroughly enjoyed myself as did the other two people in my group. Did an hour of quad-biking and 7 laps of rage buggying. Lewis the Marshall we had was excellent and really nurtured us ensuring we were getting the maximum out of the sessions, he was also amazing with the young person in our group. Will definitely be coming back and could not recommend Gorcombe sports enough!!!! Thank you for a memorable experience.

NameLocationDateCommentsAdmin Reply
Emma WilliamsBlandford18/07/2019 12:00Really disappointed with the quad biking today as were others in the group. We didn’t all get to do the all courses that we were told we would be doing and the Marshalls didn’t seem to be paying attention riders ability as the faster riders were often held up behind slower riders. The event could have been managed better to ensure everyone had a good time. Adrenaline rush was definitely missing which is a shame.Wish you had said which group you were with so that I could take this up with the marshalls of your group as always disappointing when guests say they arent doing there job properly. I am really sorry you didn't enjoy the experience and can only apologise for the staff in this incident.
Kerry loveBath02/07/2019 12:00Excellent quad bike session been several times and would not go anywhere else. All ages sizes and abilities catered for. Staff always friendly. Excellent value for money will be back again this summer.
Ady SolomonBournemouth27/04/2019 15:39Many thanks for a great morning clay shooting.\nAlso special thanks to Ben and the team on quad biking. I had a great stag do with the lads. We enjoyed the mud too.\nWe will return!
ClaireGosport03/03/2019 09:37A fab quad biking session for my husbands birthday - progressively challenging tracks throughout the hour - great fun - big shout out for Carl who was our guide/host and ensured not only we had a good time, but we were safe and had some great photos for sharing !! Thoroughly recommend - we will be back 👍
StuartSalisbury24/12/2018 17:42We had a great quad biking session at Gorcombe Farm! You are taken on a series of progressively more challenging courses over the course of the session. This is excellent, as yo are able to go as fast (or slow) as you feel able, without affecting others in your group. \n\nI can also confirm that the track is always wider than the bike.
Dan HolmesDorset / Texas11/09/2018 12:27We were a small group of four wanting to do paintball for my sons birthday, as you can imagine, a smaller group would not have been so much fun but we were able to join a larger team of great guys on a stag day.\nAs a result we had an amazing time with some great paintball games. The staff were very safety conscious but also keen to ensure we had fun - mission accomplished.\nI would definitely recommend this place and will be coming back for longer.
Phil BorrettDorset10/09/2018 13:58My granddaughter was injured on the quad bikes.\n\nThe beginners track she was on was rutted, the width in some places was less than the track of the bike. The sides of the track were banked up, where it appears that some time in the past wet mud had been displaced from the centre and dried on the sides. \n \nWhen the bike fell on my granddaughter it rolled over and kept rolling. Perhaps the bike should have a simple lightweight anti roll bar system?\n\nIn my opinion, Supervision was poor, There was no first aid equipment on the track side, stretcher, neck collar, splint, ice pack, etc, no one appeared competent in first aid, they took her helmet off when she comlained about a sore neck, and there was no communication with anyone else on a very big site.\n\nHaving said all that my grand sons enjoyed the experience, perhaps they were just lucky.\n\n\n\nSadly our activity centre is not suited to everyone. Your granddaughter did fall off the bike, a slight mistake lots of people make, and was absoloutely fine sat with the marshall and ready to have another go before you arrived on the scene and persuaded her not to.\nThe bike did not roll at all except on its wheels, the course is more than the width of all the bikes used as funnily enough the amount of bikes we have going around all the courses would make it impossible for the tracks to not be wide enough or scarred up. \nThe sides of some corners are banked up as we are an extreme activity centre as advertised everywhere not a gentle quad safari, or childrens playground. \nThe poor supervision you comment about would have no doubt been aimed at the marshall who witnessed the accident, saw that the bike did not roll at all, and who was already sat with your grandaughter making sure she was ok before you even arrived on the scene. This member of staff along with several others has a mobile phone to call back to the centre at any time and is first aid trained as are several other members of the team.\nAlso if you felt the courses were dangerous, the supervision poor, the equipment not safe enough without roll bars, what responsible caring grand parent would possibly let their two grandsons continue risking their safety for another 30 minutes and be taken miles away out of view and away from the centre with an irresponsible or unproffessional marshall?\nThe children were all very polite, nice customers and well equipped to try extreme quadbiking, I dont think you have the same understanding, the boys were not lucky they just knew what they enjoyed and rodethe bikes accordingly.\n\n
Robin RowlandStoborough16/02/2018 17:50Excellent hour on the quad bikes in the mud. It is the second time we have rode them and we had more fun now that we know the characteristics. \nSpecial thanks to Lewis, Ross and somebody whose name I didn't catch, for going above and beyond, searching for my lost wallet in the mud. Thank you very much guys.
HelenPoole13/11/2017 08:08Brilliant day yesterday for my sisters birthday, paint balling in the morning and quad biking in the afternoon. We all had a fun time! The food in the cafe was lovely too. Thanks everyone x
TraceyBlandford15/09/2017 08:36Cafe: We have been three times now and the food has been excellent and good value for money. There have gluten free, vegetarian options as well.
Jo AshmanKent24/08/2017 07:12A group of 9 of us visited the site for an hour of quad biking yesterday. My son, who is 12, although pretty small for his age, really struggled controlling the quad. We thought we may have to cut our session short as he was quite upset & had been looking forward to it for so long, but the guys there were absolutely fantastic. They took the time out to actually ride round & help him with controlling the quad so he didn't miss out, honestly can't thank the lads enough. Think it's safe to say a wicked day was had by all in our group & I would highly recommend visiting the farm for whatever activity purely because of the great, friendly, service you guys gave us. Thanks again 👍🏼
JtBournemouth12/08/2017 23:42Place is excellent, staff are friendly and very safety concious. The 2 old boys on the clay pigeon shoot are a real laugh. Quad bike tracks are the best iv been on, very very addictive and some BIG drops..... Epic day. Definatly go back
Jamie JohnsonStaffs03/07/2017 22:14We booked four of us for quad biking and it was a superb ninety minutes. Alex was very good and even spent time to use our go pro to video us from all angles as we sped around the huge course. Great fun was had by all and we have the videos to watch later!\nKeep up the good work guys!!
Mark jonesNew milton05/02/2017 13:03Superb boys day out, thanks to all of you down there.
Elliot ShepherdWeymouth22/08/2016 18:5414 blokes on a stag....great day, well organised.....its a must visit place.\n\nDid clay shooting and rage carts.
Steve GoodwinTadley22/08/2016 09:04Came down with two of my sons and did Clay shooting, Archery and finished off with 90 min Quad Biking. It was an awesome day, we all enjoyed it. The team on the day were so friendly and easy to talk to. The Quad Biking was by far the best we've done (and we've done a fair amount). I would highly recommend coming here.
Katie HoggarthPortsmouth15/08/2016 08:48BRILLIANT!I booked this for my stepfather's 60th Birthday present and he went with my husband in July 2016 and they absolutely loved it! HIGHLY recommend this place. They had the 90 min session and said it flew by! Definitely worth the money. Thank you for providing them with a great time!
Chris28/04/2016 16:56Amazing day out. Just two of us on the quad bike trek and it was superb. We had Ed take us out and then we helped him feed the baby lambs as well on the farm. Thanks for a fantastic day.
John CainesBournemouth04/03/2016 17:28Had a brilliant time quad biking for an hour, will be back for more fun !!
Paul Le MoignanPoole29/08/2015 08:33Whoa!!!\nSimply put, the best fun we've had all summer. Fantastic instruction guidance and recognition of abilities. My teenage daughters and I are still reeling and planning the next visit.....would absolutely recommend it to anyone!!!!!
Michelle EverardPoole25/05/2015 20:02Awesome day out! Turned up today (Bank Holiday Monday), with 4 mates, to find place looked closed, gave them a call to double check and they came and opened up for us! fantastic afternoon, great location, great price. The guys that worked there were super friendly and looked after us well, would come back again and recommend to friends. Thanks guys!!
AdamDorchester06/04/2015 16:24This place is cracking, although we visited nearly a year ago (and we're on the page to plan another visit now) I had my stag do here and did Quad Bikes + Rage Buggies and it was all insane, nothing quite like revving a quad round a 45 degree embankment! Friendly team too! Highly recommended
richardchippenham26/05/2014 19:47hi just to say we all had \namazing day on your simulated game shoot\nthey all want to come back\nsometime l will be ringing you\n
Amy Stevenson01/04/2014 10:25Just wanted to say a huge thank you!! We had an awesome time clay pigeon shooting. Phil was great, so lovely and such a brilliant instructor, we haven't laughed like that for ages!! Was an excellent experience and will definitely come again!!
TinaTrowbridge Wilts03/11/2013 09:16What an absolutely brilliant way to spend my 47th birthday. My partner and I came for a little blast on the quad bikes. Our 'guide' Sam was ace and made us both feel at ease as it was our first time on a quad. We still haven't stopped talking about it. We were both soaking wet, covered in mud and cold.....and smiling from ear to ear. Thank you for a great day....we will be back
Rebeca EarlyUpton23/10/2013 13:45I had a gd time qud biking, ed did a faboulous job looking fter me! really enjoyed it 🙂 xxx
SimonBournemouth17/09/2013 14:15Stag group from Dorset did Archery, Clay Shooting and Quad biking. \nBest quad biking ever done, and ive done it up north as well as Vegas, although only 125cc they really shift as the courses maximise these quads. Still aching couple of days after our full on 60 minute ride. \nClay shooting great as varied traps used to simulate variety of shoots. \nGreat set up well organised. Strongly recommend.
Fran & GirlsSurrey16/09/2013 22:20Us 7 Mums from Surrey came to you on Sat 14th Sept for an hours quad biking. We had an absolute ball! Your guys were fun and encouraging and gave us a fab time round all the different courses and allowing us to give it some 'welly'! Excellent!! Thanks.
MattSalisbury22/08/2013 20:11We had an awesome time clay pigeon shooting and quadbiking on the 17th.\n\nThe staff were amazing and really helped make it fun!! Highly recommended!
barrysalisbury19/08/2013 17:53On saturday 17th august we came to you for a stag party and had a fantasitc day doing clay pigeon shooting and quad biking. The staff were excellent , very very well organized and i would highly recommend anybody who is interested and we will be coming back very soon to have another great day! Thanks very much!
MichellePoole19/08/2013 14:48We all had a great time quad biking. Can't wait to do it again. thanks Ross for being patient with me. Top man.
Alison ParkerSurrey18/08/2013 15:36We had a fantastic experience at Gorcombe farm. My husband and boys thoroughly enjoyed the clay pigeon shooting and were given expert tuition. The quad biking was amazing and a little nerve racking! We will definately be back and will be recommending Gorcombe to family and friends.
Rob MortimerPoole14/08/2013 16:35Guys, just wanted to say a big thanks for a fantastic afternoon on the quads and clays today - Darragh and James thoroughly enjoyed themselves, great site and facilities and the marshall's were really good with the lads... we will be back !
Tim CBournemouth23/07/2013 22:09AMAZING! Enjoyed clay pigeon and paintballing last saturday but by far the quad biking was a life changer. So adrenalin charged and the 3 courses I rode on were fantastically varied. Said I would be back and Im planning it already. Really, really had an amazing time. Thanks! 🙂
Dion PepinCamberely01/07/2013 10:27Thanks for a GREAT day and allowing me to shoot clays whilst in a man kini, the staff loved it !!! Quads were amazing. . Quite simply ALL had an amazing day with you.
MartinBournemouth30/06/2013 20:42Had the best time ever on the quads . The guys there really ran the show we'll no fussing about just out on the bikes and having a great time no matter what your skill level was , a big thanks for allowing two of stag party who were blind to experience the quads with help from from a couple of marshals.
Matty BoiBlanfransico20/06/2013 11:49Had a wicked time yeee boi
Sam KeatingBlandford20/06/2013 11:47Me and Matty boi had a wicked time!!!1
DavidSalisbury16/06/2013 12:12Booked Quad bikes for 2 hours for the 3 of us and had the best time on the many and varied courses. Sam the instructor was very good and really made the day for us. Great value will be coming back again
JackBlandford16/02/2013 17:07What CC are your quad bikes?Hi Jack, the Quad bikes are 125's Yamaha Grizzly's. We find that they are the best for our terrain out on the varied and challenging courses.
Tim O'DowdBridport23/01/2013 15:58HI , I would just like to thank you all for a great day out on the quads last Saturday. All of my mates thoroughly enjoyed it and will be back !!
GeorgeSouthampton20/09/2012 09:35Good day out
TimRugby03/09/2012 16:10Had my mate's stag do here. Quad biking was Brilliant and the inflatable assault course was a laugh! The staff were really friendly and helpful.\nWell worth the trip. I'd recommend it to anyone!
RYAN & ALEXBANBURY25/08/2012 19:25WE BOTH HAD A BRILLIANT TIME OUT ON THE QUADS WE HAD GREAT FUN LIKE WE DID LAST YEAR WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT AND WE WILL BE BACK FOR SURE AND WE WILL BE RECOMENDING IT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY
TaylorBlandford12/08/2012 17:59Was Buzzing, Marshall was awesome and real good day out
amywey11/07/2012 21:52haha them blue overalls didnt look very blue when i got off them quads!(: brill time man! defo recommend defo coming again!
Shaftesbury & Gillingham round tableGillingham05/07/2012 21:21Round table out on one of many activities, had a great time on the dirt buggy's brilliant fun, we have done it in the dry with dust everywhere and to do it again in the wet was just awesome, we have never got that wet and muddy before, took overalls off and clothes under were as muddy lol. Top night out and the staff are just as much fun. So many thanks for such a great event. See ya soon. Regards peter Mellum.
Alan HansonKettering28/06/2012 19:54Simply awesome day quad biking was immense best i and my friends have been too and thats anywhere totally recommend prices good too top day thanks
Alex MasonGillingham Dorset26/06/2012 23:15Amazing fun went paintballing with 3 mates and had a right laugh thankyou so much to all the marshalls that made us all feel welcome definatly back in a few weeks.....\n
craig stockleygillingham19/06/2012 12:52another wicked time had at gorcombe,paintballing,quading and clay pigeon shooting...staff are tip top,best place to have a weekend of extreme fun....back again next year...
Martin & Ben Tayloryeovil14/04/2012 22:10Our day out dirt bugging and quad biking was awesome but a little painful like when I face planted off the quad I have two purple knee's but it was great fun. we will be back soon
TraceySturminster Newton16/01/2012 16:32My Son celebrated his 18th birthday with 14 friends Paintballing at the weekend and all had a fantastic time. \nThe Staff and grounds were brilliant and each person that went said they had an awesome time and would return.\nGorcombe you made my sons birthday a truly memorable one , especially the Birthday run with his dad , Thank you
Rachael & JayBournemouth09/01/2012 13:27So glad I've found this place! Will be back in the Summer to try out the Zorbing & Dirt Buggies! Everyone was so friendly from the time we arrived- Archery was brilliant, but the quad biking was exhilarating, dirty- and fabulous fun - really enjoyed the variety of tracks to try out. Highly recommend Gorcombe
Ashley & Tommy19/12/2011 18:43We were staying in Bournemouth and went over on a wim! It was the best afternoon my boyfriend and I had! Only did the quad biking but it was amazing, loads of different courses, to get wet, big hills and little hills! Highly recommend this place!!!!
kerry18/10/2011 20:08been to gorcombe twice now and what a great time i had. quad biking shouldnt be missed
paul from sydenhamsgillingham26/09/2011 09:01what a fantastic place \nwe had a stag do there a while ago camped all weekend and did the lot could not fault anything staff are very good and helpful we all liked it so much we all going again sometime soon i have all ready been back on a company day quad biking a good time had by all and a big thank you to phil who made it all possable working hard behind the scenes a big thank you to all at gorcombe see you again soon
DavidVerwood, Dorset18/08/2011 11:02I can honestly say this venue, its staff and activities are amazing! You couldn’t ask for a more exhilarating activity packed day than Gorcombe Farm.\nI had my Stag do here on 13th August, there were nine of us doing clay shooting and quad biking. We had an awesome time with the quads, tackling a multitude of courses with varying terrain through woods, fields and tracks. The Clay shooting was varied with different scenarios imitating pheasants flying from the hedge rows and rabbits across the field.\nI would definitely recommend this place and will be going back soon for a friends birthday!\nThank you Gorcombe for a fantastic day!\nDavid H \n
EmmaLondon07/08/2011 16:00Thanks for a really fun morning of archery yesterday. Such a friendly laid-back place, good sized groups and welcoming staff. Thanks to our archery marshall who really made it a great belated Father's day. Hope to go back again.
Ginger/JumpyPoole21/07/2011 15:40BRILLIANT!!!! Didn't appreciate the nicknames though! But had a great day anyway!! Thaaaaaanks!
craiggillingham18/07/2011 16:28had a stag weekend there,was allowed to camp all weekend...top top place everything you need...paintball course superb and the quads...zorbbing is just funny as.........
theresaliverpool17/07/2011 21:57unreal experience. thoroughly enjoyed it!
NathanFrom Poole14/07/2011 11:19i enjoyed the day it was fun and entertaning
natashapoole19/06/2011 21:07hi gorcombe we came 19th june 4 fathers day 6 of us what a fantastic time we all had i personally would like to say a big big thank u to the marshall as he was very patient with me as i wasnt as fast as the others he was a star thank u from all of us for a great 1hr
GeorginaChard-Somerset21/05/2011 16:39Bought Quad experience vouchers for my husband and 22yr old daughter as part of their Xmas pressie's & decided to tag along as well. Full hour on many different tracks FANTASTIC time had by all -thoroughly recommend it,will come back when it's muddy as I expect it will be even better! Think I will be buying them Dirt buggie vouchers for this Xmas lol
DecBlandford Forum09/05/2011 21:39Awesome Just awesome...
LaurenReading21/02/2011 13:11me and my big cousin came up this saturday just gone, and we done the quad biking, it was bloody awesome!! and we are coming back in the summer!! thank you ANDREW, and thank you uncle lee for paying. such a good day!!
maxdorset16/02/2011 22:49its fantastic ive been to so many all over the country and grenich paintballing was by far the best but i was woundering what time and finish is an all day
josh hallbeaminster07/02/2011 17:26we came up to the farm on a scool activity about 40 of us we all enjoyed our day so much that my brother and i returned for another hour and it was brilliant so much so that we will be back in the half term with a few mates to do some more much better and alot cheaper than the quad world which isnt a spec on this place and the tracks are also great
leeyeovil05/02/2011 11:00Had a brill day yesterday on your quads, will return again some day.
peter fostercoventry01/02/2011 13:42another great day on the quads if not better as the the water[mud] was deeper this time many thanks again new cafe was a welcome addition
sophieweymouth27/12/2010 12:54What an amazin afternoon out with the family. Thanku andrew was u were a great instructor!! Found out I have a need for speed 🙂 everyone loved it and can't wait to come back in the summer... THanks again... Would defiantly recommend this to anyone seekin an adrenaline rushm
Dave LeabournePoole22/11/2010 17:09Just got back home to Poole and wanted to just drop you a quick mail. Myself and my girlfriend had a fantastic afternoon of quad biking, our marshal was brilliant and really frriendly(sorry rubbish with names, but please pass on our thanks) as were the other members of your team we encountered and the quad trekking was simply amazing fun, although I did think we were going to need a snorkel at times!!! but the mud and water just made it even more entertaining. We were lucky enough to have the Pool and Jacuzzi to round off the afternoon to relax and warm up.\n \nIt certainly made my girlfriend's birthday and I want to be a quad marshal now!\n \nThanks again and best regards\nDave Leabourne\n
OllieBlandford23/10/2010 21:57Had a good day with some mates paintballing for the first time and really enojoyed it, i will be coming back alot more!
JoshFerndown19/10/2010 18:04The experience was great, the quads were amazing with lots of tracks to do, some easy, some hard all of them awesome. the dirt buggies are also very,very fun, really fast,feels even faster due to the low height and the fact you are sat in a steel cage with a massive engine and wheels, a brilliant day out, hopefully back soon!
Jamie GriffithsLymington19/10/2010 16:10Just wanted to say I had an awesome day out with the lads. The quads were amazing and the buggies were good. Also loved the showering facilites as we could all shower together and have a manly time about it. \nOverall a good time.
The Real JamieHampshire19/10/2010 15:42Thanks for a great day out on the quads and buggies on friday. I will definately be returning.\n\nThanks
Alex UsherSalisbury18/10/2010 12:08I had an awesome day on the buggies and quads. I even got to shower with the lads and wash the mud off of them. It was good. the staff were good and im definately going again.\n\nCheers
FreddieFerndown15/10/2010 15:13I WILL DEFINATLY BE A RETURNING CUSTOMER.... Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU to the team and our marshall Ant, for a brilliant, high ocetane and adrenalin filled day in the all-terain buggies and the quads. There was a HUGE varity of tracks for the quads and all the gear was supplied in a good working state (except shoes of course).
Sam WattsDurrington, Wiltshire02/10/2010 21:23Oh my god I have had the most amazing time at Gorcombe today quad biking. I laughed the whole way around (and got a few mouthfuls of muddy water!!) Lewis our marshall was brilliant, so friendly and really looked after us. I will go to bed this evening with very happy dreams of a wonderful day, will definately be going back soon x
milliedorchester09/09/2010 17:17paintballing was awesome and we shall be seeing you again in a week or so!! thankyou
grahamoxford05/09/2010 17:46hi the quad tracks and other choices were exelent and people were exelent ,however i was very disapointed with the safety equipment they suplied us ..... helmets were filthy,goggles were scratched and usless,no gloves or elbow pads or knee pads overalls were fine , the quads r badley maintained no front brakes wow not gd and back brakes hardley worked my quad kept cutting out , ive been on dirt bikes 30 yrs owning and maintaining my own , sorry to say but this is true its a super place to go but im very experienced and didnt like no breaks u should have 2 , thanks g. martinI'm sorry any part of the day was less than satisfactory. I am slightly suprised at the comments and will definately be taking them up. We have over 90 helmets which are cleaned regularly, but at weekends most of these will be used, so some times you will get a dirtier one, there are also loads of goggles and glasses so why there wasn't a different pair for you I'm not sure.\nThere would definately have been gloves available as we have 100's of motocross gloves available.\nWe don't use knee or elbow pads as you are not racing and we have enough problems getting some people to just wear overalls. Perhaps we will look at getting some in for customers like yourself that can pay extra to hire them rather than pushing this cost on to all customers. The breaks I will take up with our full time mechanic as I'm sure he will not be happy to hear this criticism and will want to act on it.\nThanks for your comments.
The Searle'sWimborne31/08/2010 13:08A few weeks back we did the quad biking followed by clay shoot the next day. Both were brilliant fun. Will definitely be back again, and again, and again ...
mattbournemouth24/08/2010 19:12great way to start a stag do all had a mega day!!
SeanSurrey24/08/2010 14:01Just want to say a big THANK YOU! Was there yesterday at 12 with my best mate and i must say it was fantastic! had so much fun! although it was a two and a half hour drive from my house it was definitely worth the trip and the price! Must also mention the on site café was the best breakfast ive ever had! will definitely be visitng again soon!
SamShaftesbury21/08/2010 17:53Had an AWESOME time, huge thanks, see you again.
Andy NewellEssex17/08/2010 20:07Thanks for a great day out on the quads- we had an absolute blast!
jimwest sussex09/08/2010 16:35thankyou for a brilliant time,staff were excellent
AlexWiltshire30/07/2010 21:12Had an amazing time quad biking with my sister and cousins! we even went back first thing the next morning! Was the best thing ever can't wait to go back! Thankyou so much for making our holiday the best!
BradPoole20/07/2010 19:32Did a package of quad biking, archery and paintballing and had an awesome time!! It was absolutley epic!
Chris PeacockBrocksdale13/07/2010 14:06It was good 😉 and the staff are great 😉 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Douglas the 3rdUnknown13/07/2010 14:04I loved it most 😉
douglas the 2ndfrom your mum28/06/2010 19:10i loved it more
KevBournemouth28/06/2010 08:49Thanks to all the staff at Gorcombe for a fantastic day quad biking and rage karting. The day was well organised, the staff were helpful and friendly and everyone in our party had a great day overall. We would all highly reccommend Gorcombe to anyone looking for an adrenalin fueled, action packed day. Thanks again.
douglas the 2nd26/06/2010 18:52i loved it more
douglasyour mum14/06/2010 11:15i loved it loads
HelenBroadstone06/06/2010 21:05An excellent time, 13 for Quad Biking and 4 for Archery. The marshalls were brilliant, and the food delicious. We will be back. Thank you.
MarkNew Milton24/05/2010 20:03Absolutly brill, stag day kicked off with an amazing start, thanks guys, we'll be back.
James HarrisonMid-Dorset24/05/2010 18:57We all had the most fantastic time! From captain slow to have-a-go-hero. The best day of all-round action a person is likely to experience. We WILL be back very soon! Thank you.
RachelRedhill, Surrey10/05/2010 21:06Booked for 7 women age range 18-66 for a hen weekend actvity - was simply fantastic! 2 hours of adrenaline-fuelled fun 🙂 would love to go back and do some more!
LouLondon26/04/2010 21:36Thank you so much for such a great quad biking experience. We had a brilliant time and thought the facilities were really good.
KerryPetersfield10/04/2010 20:44What a fantastic site! Quad biking was amazing fun, we all left craving more and will be back again soon! Excellent value for money!
Paul BartlettWeymouth21/03/2010 11:33booked up for 11 of us to do paintball and quad biking for trev haywoods stag do, even though the weather was rubbish we had a great day. the rain added to the experience of the quading we all got very muddy and wet but great for skidding around, definately recommended for anybody considering a mad day out.
JanePoole19/03/2010 23:42Quad biking was awesome!!!
Shaunie KPoole19/03/2010 20:48Went Quad biking today, really good, didnt want to do it at first then didnt want to get off. Very Fun 😀 Will definatly go again
James LDorchester11/03/2010 13:30The quad biking really is a must do! i went yesterday and i Defiantly plan on going again soon! they say drive to your own ability, and they really do let you! A great experience!
peter fostercoventry01/02/2010 18:00must thankyou for a great experience quad biking already talking about booking for next time we are down on the south coast highly recommended
bennewzealend18/01/2010 12:53i came over to family had more fun here than with them lol cheers good laugh
LeeKent15/11/2009 23:10Did the quad biking and used the pool on Saturday the 14th November on a stag doo. Despite the bad weather it was really good and I'd recommend it. I'll be going back for more.
jodie and paulpoole15/11/2009 16:47did quad biking today an would like to say a big thank you to little jake and lewis, it was AMAZIN got really muddy i never thought it would be THAT good!!!!! and the hot tub was soooo needed 🙂
Terry SmithPoole, Dorset11/10/2009 21:19We just wanted to say a huge "Thank you" to your staff on the quad bike track today (Sunday 11th Oct 2009). They managed to take our family of 6 through the experience of quad biking for the first time(ages ranging from 30 to a very nervous 58 year old)and they managed to make it great fun for all of us! Your staff today really do need a huge pat on the back. They made us all feel really welcome and made even the 'least able'(ie me)somehow feel that she wasn't in any way hindering the rest of the groups enjoyment - and that was really appreciated! ie their very clever moving of faster riders past slower ones done so seamlessly.... My whole family really loved the whole experience. Thank you so much - a brilliant hour of fun - and professional
Ryanpoole04/10/2009 18:54I have today been at Gorcombe for my 18th birthday with some friends. The quads were amazing and the pool was well needed and relaxing.\nHad an ace birthday..will be back,\nCheers Gorcombe!
NathanDorset02/10/2009 10:32I've just been recently reminded of the Saturday I spent with some bird on your quad bikes.\n\nAlthough I found the novelty of 4 wheels demanding and attempted to lean and treat the machine as a bike (with the result that I cornered like a spaz), she seemed to rinse it from the start. \n\nYou can imagine how delighted I was upon opening mail to discover the rattifying message 'loser' decorating my post-course certificate and her announcement of 'winner'. I'm unlikely to hear the end of it.\n\nThe course was great; a combination of long straights, some tricky corners and, at the end, some exciting mounds. The hour was well spent with good value for money. \n\nEd, the fella who showed us the ropes was really relaxed and let us feel comfortable (though kept ushering said bird ahead to my chagrin 'cos I was pants) but kept us moving on. A cross between a cocky pikey scamp and stunt rider, he wowed us with his cool performance-many thanks, Ed.\n\nI highly recommend this for blokes wanting some competition (especially those that think it will be easy! They will get the most stick off mates), couples looking for something different and even families would love it.\nI'm coming back to try \nout the dirt buggies. However, another win from said bird might provoke a turn on the shooting range.\n\nCheers Gorcombe, nice one
tina raymond13/09/2009 13:55Hi\n \nI just wanted to say thank you. We have just returned from Gorcombe where my husband and 2 teenage children celebrated my husbands 60th birthday by Quad Trekking. They all loved it and cant wait to do it again. It was such value for money and lots of fun. The staff were lovely and the guy that took our group was very patient with my 15 yr old daughter who has difficulty following instructions.\n \nThanks again and we hope to see you for another day of fund\nTina Raymond and family x
ADAM SBLANDFORD13/09/2009 13:18HELLO GORCOMBE IS AWSOM =)
Graham LaceySalisbury Plain31/08/2009 16:49Great experience in all respects. Very helpful with the booking and a few of our party arriving slightly late. Absolutely brilliant hour on the quads - good value and excellent fun. Many thanks.
lauren kennypoole09/08/2009 19:23Had An Amazingg Day 😀 , I Struggled To Do It But Ed Was Really Helpful Andd Took Me Roundd, That Made My Day :Dx , Hes Gawjuss Too 😉 , Onee Problem I Dint Get His Number 🙁 , defooo Returning If Edd Can Take Roundd :D, Tahnkuu Sooo Muchh x x
StephPoole08/08/2009 13:48Quad biking was awesome today even if i could nt stay on the track 😛 Loved getting the instructor soaking as well!!! haha!!!! 😀 Thanks guys 😀
Nick KennyPoole06/08/2009 14:16Qaud Biking! what a gas. Have'nt had so much fun in ages. Great value for money, even my 12 year old managed it my daughter struggled but Ed the instructor took her round he was great, would recommend it to anyone and will certainly be returning thanks for a wonderful time.
Shaun hanktonlonden29/07/2009 20:06Dont know what that guy below is on about:)...we had loads of time in the karts for 25 pounds... really good track and super buggies best buggies i have ever been on for the price....good value for money... what more can i say...thank you to the guys that took us very funny 🙂
carlossouthampton16/07/2009 00:21hired the dirt buggies .fun,but bad value for money-less than ten minutes for £45!! come on guys....need more time in the karts!!!!wont recommend this to anyone.You werent charged £45 by us but by your event organiser. For £45 you get to try both karts here which last a lot longer than 10 minutes. We charge £25 for the one kart session which lasts alittle longer than 10 minute but you are driving an £11,000 vehicle which means we need about 450 people to use one vehicle to pay for it not including insurance, labour, fuel, advertising maintenance and sundries. To pay for one vehicle takes takes well in excess of 3 years of heavy use at this price. We would love to give you more time but alas we are a business and not just a charity. Perhaps mentioning this to youre event organiser would be more sense and the margin they make with little overheads.
Sandie, Steph and NatalieNorth Wales08/07/2009 18:16Quad biking was brilliant -thanks to Andrew and Josh for looking after us. Great value for money. We will return!!
ben browndorchester/ yeovil25/06/2009 13:31quad biking was amazing i have been a lot of times
Joe InesonCheltenham, Glos.15/06/2009 10:38Pig's stag... 13th June 2009.\n\nThe best extreme sports site going- thanks to all the great staff who helped throughout the day!\n\nDon't hold back... do it all! And give it nothing but gas! Big up to the Gorcombe massive! We'll be coming again... and again... and again!!!\n\nAmazing. Thanks!!
Craig and HayleyBournemouth09/06/2009 17:07We had a fantastic day, excellent tracks, brilliant instructor. Highly recommended.
Steve HarderBournemouth07/06/2009 16:22Booked the quads for my stag day activity, wow what can i say, definetly the best quad tracks ive been on. Big thanks to all the guys at Gorcombe.
Jill newlandsCornwall12/05/2009 20:21Quadbiking !!!!!!!!!!!!ahhhhh !!!!!It was the best.!.You really must go.i would recomend it to any one in the world\n\n\nxoxoxo
The Girls From Dorset ScopePoole05/03/2009 19:02Quad biking was fantastic! excellent day, got as wet and muddy as possible! We will def be going back for our team building again next year, and hopefully a few times inbetween! would recommend it to anyone! Thanks again for a great day. xxx
oli wilsongillingham11/01/2009 22:04i went dirt buggying and had such a good laugh\nwas great and will deffinetly do it again!\n
Jill newlandnorthhampton02/01/2009 18:16Who was The guy with the big bum!!!.he was a legdend\n!!\ngreat day quading,i'll defo be back.
benokeford fitzpaine10/12/2008 18:38i went there quad biking there it was awsome thanks for a at tee youin feb 2009\n
VickyPoole03/11/2008 11:07Had an absolutely wicked time quad biking!!! It was so much fun, and the courses were excellent. Fantastic value for money. Will definitely be back and recommending it to others. Our guide, Andrew was really good too. So thanks for a great time!
JamieBucks.20/10/2008 11:35Stag Party, Saturday the 18th. Quads.\n\nA big thank you to you all the most amount of fun had on four wheels by far. Will be recommending you to everyone and will definately be back.\n\nThere should be warnings though on the level of fun to be had and the aches the following day(s)!
tony birdPoole17/10/2008 20:55Fantastic day out! You need more than a day to fit it all in. The quad bikes were great. Absolutely knackered now though. Cheers for a great day.
Ikaeru BlaineWeymouth09/10/2008 09:38Great paintballing experience, will definatly come again!
Ryan PudwellShapwick04/10/2008 10:58Will come again great day out, quadbiking was ammence, will bring friends so they can enjoy the fun, may even bring my dad as it is his sort of thing too, will definately come again, see ya
Nick AllenShapwick (Blandford)22/09/2008 10:28Thanks for a great day! My legs are still aching from quad biking but was totally worth it! Definatly bringing a bunch of my friends back there!
Gibson FamilyNew Forest02/09/2008 12:25Great time had by all\nThanks \nFriendly staff,competitive rates\nWill definately be back
anonanon01/09/2008 21:39you should check out the girl that works there FIT!!!
Greg Mancell & Pearce BakerBlandford30/08/2008 17:06We did Work experience up at Gorcombe and it was AWESOME!!\nA great day out for anyone and everyone! We sure will be returning for another day!
Darren BurtPoole24/08/2008 14:51Thanks for a Great Day.\nIt made the stag weekend very memorable.\nEspecially loved the quads\nWe will be back\n\n
Karenisle of wight23/08/2008 14:41What a great day clayshooting. I've been on the \game days\" twice now and thoughougly enjoyed every minute. I would recommend to anyone thinking of going to fill your cartridge bag to the brim!!!\nLove the new website."1